|

Trnsys18

Our software in version 18 performs better than ever. Functions were improved and some important ones added. Find out about new features, the basics of TRNSYS and download the demo version which allows you to simulate different examples.

New Features

The current release has many new interesting features



How to simulate with TRNSYS?

An important feature of TRNSYS is its open, modular structure, which allows the user to combine individual components to form any system. For project creation, the user has access to the graphical simulation environment TRNSYS Studio, in which the components are selected, parameterized and linked and from which the simulation is started. Each output quantity can be output for each time step or as an average value over freely selectable time intervals. Energy quantities are calculated as an integral of the power output over a time period to be specified.

Kurzbeschreibung

Which components are available?

The standard library contains a wide range of components. Users can also integrate their own components and link TRNSYS to other simulation programs. Numerous components are also available as Add-Ons e.g. to model geothermal energy systems or air flow in buildings.

Mehr Erfahren

Physical Components

In addition to buildings, the physical components allow the simulation of conventional, renewable and hybrid energy systems. They are divided into the following groups:

  • Thermal solar collectors
  • Heat accumulator
  • Hydraulic elements
  • Heating and cooling devices
  • Building components
  • Controllers
  • Electrical components
  • Hydrogen systems

Multi-zone Building Model

TRNSYS has a powerful multi-zone building model, which is characterized by the following features:

  • coupled thermal zones with multiple air nodes
  • arbitrary number of building elements (user-defined constructions, libraries)
  • detailed window model and thermoactive components
  • variable internal convective and radiative heat loads
  • short and long wave radiation models that include external and internal shading
  • natural and mechanical ventilation, interzone air exchange
  • humidity and daylight calculation
  • internal/ external control strategies for sun protection, ventilation, heating and cooling
  • evaluation of local comfort

Auxiliary Components

For meteorological data, special weather data readers are available to read the common standard formats such as TRY, TMY3, Meteonorm etc. and other free formats. Components for input and output, operation and occupancy schedules,  data averaging and interpolation are available, as are components for the calculation of physical processes (e.g. material properties, radiation conversion, etc.) . Users are also able to write their own equations.Komponenten für gekoppelte Simulation

Components for Coupled Simulation

TRNSYS can be connected to other simulation environments by means of coupling modules included in the software package making it possible to exchange results between the programs at each simulation step. BCVTB (Building Controls Virtual Test Bed), for example, is a software environment that allows experts to couple different simulation programs for co-simulation or simulation programs with actual hardware. Coupling to other programs can be realized by creating a corresponding component.

Own Components

If more complex systems of equations need to be solved, it is possible to program your own components and integrate them into the simulation. According to the modular philosophy the mathematical model of each component is described by its own subroutine. Custom components can be created in common programming languages (FORTRAN,C, C++, etc.) and integrated as a DLL (dynamic link library) in TRNSYS. Since the source code of almost all components is available, standard components can also be modified by the user.

Prices & Order

Transsolar is developer and official distributor of TRNSYS with sales rights in all countries except France and the USA. Transsolar has exclusive sales rights in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. In our opinion, the quality of a software product is not only characterized by the product itself, but also by the available support. In addition to a basic support for license questions and program errors, Transsolar offers its customers an extended support for solving TRNSYS problems.

Demo

  • Testversion
  • Limited functionality

Kostenlos

Download

Commercial

  • Commercial use
  • Full functionality
1

4800 €

Educational

  • For Institutes
  • Full functionality
10

2400 €

|

Trnsys18

Unsere Software in der Version 18 kann mehr denn je. Viele Dinge wurden verbessert und einige Dinge sind dazu gekommen. Informieren Sie sich über neue Features, die Grundlagen von TRNSYS und laden sich die Demoversion zur Simulation eines der vielen Beispiele herunter.

FAQ

Neue Features

Das aktuelle Release hat viele neue und interessante Features



Wie simuliert man mit TRNSYS?

Ein wichtiges Merkmal von TRNSYS ist die offene, modulare Struktur, die es dem Nutzer erlaubt einzelne Komponenten zu einem beliebigen System zusammenzufügen. Für die Projekterstellung steht dem Anwender die grafische Simulationsumgebung TRNSYS Studio zur Verfügung, in dem die Komponenten ausgewählt, parametrisiert und verknüpft werden und aus der heraus die Simulation gestartet wird. Jede Ausgabegröße kann für jeden Zeitschritt oder als Mittelwert über frei wählbare Zeitintervalle ausgegeben werden. Energiemengen werden als Integral der Leistungen über einen anzugebenden Zeitraum berechnet.

Kurzbeschreibung

Welche Komponenten sind verfügbar?

In der Standardbibliothek ist ein breites Spektrum von Komponenten enthalten. Des Weiteren hat der Anwender die Möglichkeit eigene Komponenten zu integrieren sowie TRNSYS mit anderen Simulationsprogrammen zu koppeln. Zusätzlich sind zahlreiche Komponenten als Add-Ons z.B. für geothermische Energienutzung oder Luftströmung in Gebäuden verfügbar.

Mehr Erfahren

Physikalische Komponenten

Mit physikalischen Komponenten lassen sich neben Gebäuden konventionelle, regenerative und hybride Energiesysteme simulieren. Sie sind in folgende Gruppen unterteilt:

  • Thermische Solarkollektoren
  • Wärmespeicher
  • Hydraulische Elemente
  • Wärme- und Kälteerzeuger
  • Gebäude
  • Regler
  • Elektrische Komponenten
  • Wasserstoffsysteme

Mehrzonen-Gebäudemodell

TRNSYS verfügt über ein leistungsstarkes Mehrzonen-Gebäudemodell, das sich durch folgende Merkmale auszeichnet:

  • gekoppelte thermische Zonen mit mehreren Airnodes
  • beliebig viele Bauteile (frei definierbar, Bibliotheken)
  • detailliertes Fenstermodell sowie thermoaktive Bauteile
  • variable interne konvektive und radiative Wärmelasten
  • Kurz- und langwellige Strahlungsmodelle mit verschiedenem Detaillierungsgrad inkl. Fremd- und Eigenverschattung
  • natürliche und mechanische Lüftung, interzonaler Luftwechsel
  • Feuchteberechnung und Tageslichtberechnug
  • interne / externe Regelstrategien für Sonnenschutz, Lüftung, Heizung und Kühlung
  • Bewertung des lokalen Komforts

Hilfskomponenten

Für meteorologische Daten stehen spezielle Wetterdatenleser zur Verfügung, die die gängigen Standardformate wie z.B. TRY, TMY3, Meteonorm etc. aber auch freie Formate einlesen. Desweiteren stehen Ein- und Ausgabekomponenten, Betriebs- und Belegungspläne, Komponenten zur Mittelwertbildung und Interpolation sowie Komponenten für die Berechnung physikalischer Vorgänge (z.B. Stoffeigenschaften, Strahlungsumrechnung, etc.) zur Verfügung. Gleichungsblöcke geben dem Nutzer eine hohe Flexibilität zur Berechnung von Größen in einem Projekt.

Komponenten für Gekoppelte Simulation

Durch im Softwarepaket enthaltene Kopplungsmodule kann TRNSYS mit anderen Simulationsumgebungen. Damit ist es möglich, in einem Simulationsschritt Ergebnisse zwischen den Programmen auszutauschen. BCVTB (Building Controls Virtual Test Bed) ist z.B. eine übergeordnete Softwareumgebung, die es Experten erlaubt, verschiedene Simulationsprogramme für Co-Simulation oder Simulationsprogramme mit realer Anlagentechnik zu koppeln. Kopplung zu weiteren Programmen kann durch die Erstellung einer entsprechenden Komponente realisiert werden.

Eigene Komponenten

Sollen komplexere Gleichungssysteme berechnet werden, besteht die Möglichkeit eigene Komponenten zu programmieren und diese in die Simulation einzubinden. Gemäß der modularen Philosophie wird das mathematische Modell jeder Komponente durch ein eigenes Unterprogramm beschrieben. Eigene Komponenten können in üblichen Programmiersprachen (FORTRAN,C, C++, etc.) erstellt und als DLL (dynamic link library) in TRNSYS eingebunden werden. Da der Quellcode von fast allen Komponenten zur Verfügung steht, können auch Standardkomponenten durch den Anwender modifiziert werden.

Preise & Bestellung

Transsolar ist Entwickler und offizieller Distributor von TRNSYS mit Verkaufsrechten in allen Ländern außer Frankreich und USA. In Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz besitzt Transsolar exklusive Verkaufsrechte. Die Qualität eines Softwareproduktes zeichnet sich unserer Meinung nach nicht nur durch das Produkt selbst, sondern auch durch den zur Verfügung stehenden Hotline-Service aus. Transsolar bietet einen Basis Support für Lizenzfragen und Programmfehler und einen erweiterten Support für allgmeine Hilfestellung zur Problemlösung an.

Demo

  • Testversion
  • Beschränkter Funktionalitätsumfang

Kostenlos

Download

Kommerziell

  • Kommerziell nutzbar
  • Voller Funktionalitätsumfang
1

4800 €

Hochschule

  • Für Institute
  • Voller Funktionalitätsumfang
10

2400 €